Kids Bike Training Wheels 16"

8040221

B'TWIN

From

$15.00

Kids Bike Training Wheels 16

Made for Learning to ride a bicycle. Compatible with B'Twin 16" children's bicycles only.
Can be attached and removed easily without tools.

Buy
     In-Store

view all stores

Advantages
Ease of useTool-free attachment/removal from a 16'' B'Twin bike in seconds.
Bike safetyIndispensable stability for children when first learning to ride.
DurabilityCompliant with Australian standard EN14765 (bicycles for young children).
Warranty2 Years

Reviews

Sort by:
Usefully but costly
Used for 3 to 6 months
This one like many others is a durable sterdy product that serves it's purpose
Dont work on damaged road.
Used for 3 to 6 months
Product is good for smooth roads but It is hard to find such roads in India. My Kid gets fall down on uneven road. It is OK at Home terrace.
Wheel comes off by itself
Used for 3 to 6 months
The screw does not stay tight. It comes loose because of vibrations while cycling. This may cause your kid to have a really bad fall which it is supposed to prevent. Check regularly if the screws are still tight.
Response of the brand
Good afternoon! We apologized for the matter that you have faced. As a member of Decathlon, you have one time complimentary safety check for bicycle, please do bring the bicycle down for a safety check. The training wheels that we have for both 14” and 16” are designed to make it no-hassle for the user to install. It’s very crucial that the user must check the tightness of the screw before riding every single time, to protect and prevent. Should you have not come down for the one time complimentary bike safety check yet, please do come down anytime to any Decathlon near you, heading to workshop when you reach the store! Thank you so much and hope to see you soon :)

Bo
Sport Advisor (Cycling Department)


Do the job
Used for 3 to 6 months
Bought these at the same time as the bike they were for, and they were fitted as part of the bike set-up - they do what they're supposed to and we have no complaints.
It's getting loose when drive the cycle
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
When driving the cycle installed with this, it's get loose very frequently.
Response of the brand
Hello Sanjay,

Thank you for reviewing our product. This product Children Bike Training Wheel needs regular adjustment post riding as in usage when child is riding it will have effect on the side wheel. As this is external product fixed separately, a slight adjustment of re-fixing the black knob is required (if loose) and the training wheel should be fine. 
If you still face the issue after following above points, then we suggest you to visit closest Decathlon store. The team will be able to help on this topic further. 

Thank you.


Srishti Chandola SCM Btwin
Good bike for the money
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
The bike seems well made and solid, without being too heavy, which is an important compromise. The store didn’t adjust the seat correctly to fit my son, which they really should have, so I had to do this myself at home. Luckily I have the necessary Allen keys.
Training wheels
Used for 1 week or less
Not as stable as you would want it. We had two minor topple overs in our first outing.
Response of the brand
Hello Nirbhik, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. For side wheels toppling will occur only when the child is riding at a good speed and suddenly makes a turn. Also since the bike is a 16-inch bike the centre of gravity is quite low. This prevents the bike from toppling from side wheels. Also, the side wheels are designed at an angle where the child can try to balance the bike on the wheel without touching the side wheels on both sides. This will help them learn cycling faster. Hope this helps to resolve the problem of stabilization. If the problems continue, feel free to visit you closest Decathlon store and we will help you find a solution.  

Deepak
Really is good
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
I am enjoy with my son
Good set of wheels
Used for 1 week or less
Good set of wheels however there is some alignment issues. A little larger wheel would have been better.
Excellent
Used for 3 to 6 months
Brought for my grandaugter they fit her bike perfect and do the job great. Very easy to fit

Other Decathlon Customers have bought

Show results for