700 Frame Protection Mudguard

6288191

B'TWIN

Before:
$9.00

$6.00

Reduced price! 700 Frame Protection Mudguard
Made for protection from water and mud kicked up by the wheels while mountain biking.
This mudguard can be installed on the frame to prevent tyre spray from reaching you!

Buy
     In-Store

view all stores

Advantages
Non-messyIt protects from spray coming off the front wheel.
Easy assembly / dismantlingFast, tool-free attachment and removal, with 2 straps.
CompatibilityThis mudguard fits bikes that don't have cables under the tube.
StabilityIt withstands the vibrations of mountain biking.
Warranty2 Years
Characteristic
UseMountain biking.

SizingUniversal.

DimensionsBlade width: 92 to 96 mm.

Weight89 g.

ColoursBlack.
Information / Concept / Technology
Composition
Main fabric : 100.0% Polypropylene (PP)

Maintenance tips
Can be rinsed with water

Reviews

Sort by:
Clashed with gear cables
Used for 1 week or less
Good value and easy to fit, but wasn't suitable for my bike as the ties snagged the gear cables on the tube.
Mud Protection
Used for More than 2 years
A good alround and easy to use/fit stubby mud guard for the front wheel.
I have used these before and fitted them to other bikes as well as my own.
Not suitable for rockrider 340
Used for 1 week or less
I liked the look of this, seemed sturdy. However, the fir is for a round frame so it manages to slip around a lot on a square frame like the 340. And as the gear cable is not in the middle it may cause problems later. If you have a round frame I would suspect you'd have no problem
Nice quality, seems sturdy
For round frames only
Don't buy. The front strap breaks easily
I got this with the rock rider 340 cycle. Fitted in the decathlon store by the technicians in their workshop. There was another guy complaining about the broken front strap. I came back today and noticed it's broken on my bike too.
Dont buy, recieved a damaged peice
Used for 1 week or less
I Thought it would work as described and brought it. As i said i recieved a damaged peice as the rubber strap was broken
Thought it would work....
Recieved a damaged peice
Response of the brand
Hello Ananta,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. Apologies for the bad buying experience you had from decathlon. If the product is broken when you received it you can opt for a new one/ go for a refund. You can write to our customer happiness team to get that resolved. However, if you have had a performance problem please write back to me as to why the product did not help you. The mud flap's main function is to protect the cyclist's face from splashing. 

Deepak Babu E-sport manager DECATHLON
Good design
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Good value
Good fit
Great for bikes with cables on down tube
Good value product that fits bikes with down tube cables (may need some notches cut if you have mounting points). Only downside is that the supplied mounting straps do tend to break after a while, shame that they are not sold as spares.
Effective at preventing mud splatter
Mounting straps tend to break
  • 1
Show results for